Sam Hang Tran

breathing & playing

In Uncategorized on April 9, 2014 at 5:55 pm

breathing & playing

“Breathing in, I calm body and mind. Breathing out, I smile. Dwelling in the present moment I know this is the only moment.”

Thích Nhất Hạnh, Being Peace

Probably back in 2008, I started to pay attention to ‘breathing’ when practising yoga along the DVD taught by Master Karmal. Though I took some yoga classes in early 2007 – I guess the teacher was not focusing on breathing or I was not attending enough classes. The teacher in the DVD, however, keeps reminding about breathing and forgetting about everything else, turning off the phone during the lesson.

I then read the first book by Thich Nhat Hanh in summer 2009 thanks to the recommendation of a friend of my close friend back then. I bought a set of three of his book ‘Anger’, ‘The Art of Power’and ‘Float a raft of reed – Kieu tale with the…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

