Sam - Hang Tran

Confessions

In Uncategorized on November 15, 2014 at 1:01 pm

To Be and Not to Buy

Something I did not stipulate in my first post outlining the rules of my year of living contently is getting gifts. Normally, I would say gifts are out of my control and therefore do not require a confession, but these gifts were from my husband during the mindfulness retreat (see previous post), and which I did have control over. He wanted to buy me something and I not only let him but I chose them out.

I think that might be cheating.

Especially since what he bought me was a shirt and a book.

Whoops.

My new possessions... My new possessions…

However, there are certain redeeming qualities to these newly acquired possessions. Firstly, the book is actually a journal which my husband bought for me to use as a place to put my thoughts (most of which come out as drawings). You may debate amongst yourselves whether or not this violates my “no…

View original post 288 more words

Leave a Reply

